Our Team

Our Team


Devin E. Eckhoff, M.D. Medical Director
Christopher “Chris” B. Meeks Executive Director
Michael P. Scott, MS, CTBS Chief Operating Officer


Christy Keahey, RN, CPTC, LSSGB Clinical Director, Organ Works System
Ann B. Rayburn, RN, BSN, CPTC, LSSGB Director of Education
Rebecca L. Smith, MA, CPTC, LSSGB Director, Organizational Excellence and Quality Management Systems

Regional Managers

Michael C. Freeman, RN, CPTC Manager, Regional Procurement and Development
Bebe A. Haffarnan, RN, BSN, CPTC Manager, Regional Procurement and Development



Michelle A. Falgoust Executive Assistant
Brandon Cobb, BS Clinical Financial Associate
Hannah Copeland, MSHI Information Systems Specialist III
Emily Jones, RN, CTBS Organizational Development Manager
Gale K. Jones, BS Accountant
Austyn Martin, BS, LSSGB Financial Associate
Kendelea M. Smith Administrative Office Specialist IV
Melissa A. Wallace, BS, LSSGB Financial Officer II



Ashley Anderson, MA Community Liaison
Kimberly “Kim” Baldwin, MA Hospital Development/Community Liaison
LaToya R. Bishop, PhD, MPH Multicultural Educator
Britney “Brie” C. Hollander, BS Hospital Development/Community Liaison
Andrew “Andy” J. Patrick IV, BS, BA, MA Hospital Development/Community Liaison
Eric Phillips, MA Community Liaison
Sherry B. Sisco, BS Hospital Development/Community Liaison
Amy Y. Woodward, BS Hospital Development/Community Liaison


Family Support Services

Melissa C. Allegri, LBSW Family Support Coordinator
Jill Falling, MSPC Family Support Coordinator
Teresa C. Jett, BS Family Support Coordinator
Rebecca Moerbe, MSSW, LMSW Family Support Coordinator
LeNae Peavey, MAPM, ACPE, BS Family Support Manager
Katie Pilston, M.Ed, LBSW Family Support Coordinator
Laura Pruitt, RN Family Support Coordinator
Tiffany R. Roth, BS Family Support Coordinator
Janet S. Shaw, LBSW Family Support Coordinator
NaTasha S. Worthy, MSC Family Support Coordinator


Carrie A. Ellis, MHS, LSSGB Aftercare Coordinator
Jillian Malone, BS Aftercare Coordinator

Organ Work System

Marsheae S. Crum, CRT, PTC Administrative Transplant Coordinator
Garry C. Taylor, CRT-NPS, CPTC, CTP Senior Manager Recovery Center

Organ Preservation

Auri S. Brown Organ Preservation Coordinator
Natasha Chapman Organ Preservation Coordinator
Rolinda Crockett Organ Preservation Coordinator
Emilo “Mark” Davis Organ Preservation Coordinator
Jeremy Davis Organ Preservation Coordinator



Procurement Coordinators – Birmingham

Clarence W. Adams, Jr., BSN, PTC In-House Clinical Coordinator
Misty Armstrong, RN Procurement Transplant Coordinator II
Mary Katherine Dunne, MSN, CRNP Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Amanda Hudson, BS, NRP Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Amy Johnson, BSN, RN, CCRN, RN-BC Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Moriah Kittle, RN Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Kristy Lowe, LPN, RN Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Kelly Spears McClean, RN, BSN, CPTC Procurement Transplant Coordinator II
Kristen Phillips, BSN, RN Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Brittany N. Price, RN, CPTC Procurement Transplant Coordinator II
Bryan Sexton, MS, RRT Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Stacy Sexton, BSN, RN, CCRN, CPTC Procurement Transplant Coordinator II
Margaret Julia Tarpley, BSN, RN Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Lindsay Wallace, RN, CPTC Procurement Transplant Coordinator II
Jacqueline S. Whatley, RN, BSN, CPTC In-House Clinical Coordinator
Amy B. Wood, RN, BSN, CCRN, CPTC Procurement Transplant Coordinator II

Procurement Coordinators – Regional

Jennifer Hayes, RN, BSN In-House Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
Karen S. Hutto, LPN, CPTC Procurement Transplant Coordinator III
Russell B. Oakes, PTC Procurement Transplant Coordinator I
 Raina Wood, NREMT-Paramedic Regional Donation Specialist



Quality Assessment & Process Improvement (QAPI)

Gina Bradford, MSW Quality Assurance Coordinator
Javier S. Cauthen, BA, CTBS Quality Assurance Coordinator
LaShawn J. Childs Medical Record Review Auditor
LaQueena S. Jackson, BS Medical Record Review Auditor
Kimberly Kinder, BS, LSSGB Data Analyst
Cassandra McLendon, MPA, MSHI, LSSGB Quality Assurance Manager
Kayla L. Morris, BA Quality Assurance Coordinator
Angela Ramirez, BS Medical Record Review Auditor
Cindy Stoffregen, LPC, CHC Regulatory Compliance Coordinator
Sara Wheat, BS, LSSGB Quality Assurance Coordinator


Tissue Recovery

Christopher O. Chalmers, CTBS Tissue and Recovery Coordinator
John Thomas Marks, BS Tissue and Recovery Coordinator
Renarkus R. Miller, BS, CTBS Manager of Tissue Recovery Services
Brian J. Sims, CTBS Tissue and Recovery Coordinator
Joseph T. Willis, BS, CTBS Assistant Tissue Manager-Mobile Region


If you would like to contact a member of our team, please e-mail us at contactus@legacyofhope.org